Safety centers

A security center is a community infrastructure facility that can house several services that ensure the safety of the population, a fire and rescue unit with a community control point, a medical unit, and a police station (community policeman). 

The main purpose of creating security centers is to ensure the availability of public services provided to the population of territorial communities - primarily to protect the population and territories from fires and emergencies, as well as public safety. 

The Security Center aims to meet the needs of the community in comprehensive security - both in the field of civil protection and in the field of public order. Such a center is a reference and coordination for other local and voluntary fire and rescue units of the community, if they exist in this community. 

In addition, a great emphasis in the activities of the security center is preventive and educational activities aimed at preventing offenses and emergencies, as well as preparing the population for crises.

Today there are 37 Security Centers in the country:

(Donetsk - 16, Poltava - 4, Dnipropetrovsk, Ivano-Frankivsk - 3 each, Vinnytsia, Rivne, Cherkasy - 2 each, Zakarpattia, Odesa, Kherson, Khmelnytsky and Chernivtsi - 1 each).